Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I was looking for a new vinaigrette to try for chopped veggie salads when I stumbled upon this one. There's a mustardish vinaigrette on one of my favorite salads here and I was intrigued by the hot sauce in this one, so I decided to give it a whirl, fully expecting to LOVE it. While I didn't end up LOVING it, it is a very nice, light, crisp vinaigrette, but I felt like I was missing a little something, though I can't pinpoint exactly what that something is. Thanks for the recipe, sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Vinaigrette just like I like it -light, not too acidic and NOT made with balsamic vinegar (don't care for it at all), not to mention an oil to vinegar ratio of 3:1. (Well, I adjust it to that ratio) I used white wine vinegar, olive oil and skipped the hot sauce. It's not difficult at all to eat a good, tossed salad with a dressing like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
The only change I make to this recipe is to use only half of the oil. It is delicious on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was awesome! I used Splenda instead of the honey to keep it as low in calories as possible. You could also substitute half the oil with a strong broth if you like - I used 1/2 cup reconstituted vegetable bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimosa ain't no PRO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Taste good!! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASunleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Tried this on a Broccoli, cheese and pasta salad. It was very tasty and easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great starter recipe, but I had to add/adjust a few things. Red wine vinegar is a great sub for white vinegar. Definately had to cut back on the oil, but added a little more mustard and got a better consistency. Also, red pepper flake is a must, even in addition to a few drops of hot sauce. As tangy as it is, it needs a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
It was too tart for me and my husband said it was just ok. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States