Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I did stray from the original recipe some, but I feel that if it were made as written, it would be incredible. I made a single serving and used about half the oil called for to keep the calories and fat lower. I loved this dressing! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My whole family loved this dressing (kids are 7 and 10). WAAAYY better than what you can buy for a vinaigrette. Solid bet for a dinner party or keep in fridge and use through the week for your mid-week salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Great recipe! My fav dressing so far. I made some slight alterations- halved the amount of oil ( used extra light olive oil in place of veg oil ), didn't have white vinegar at hand so used raspberry vinegar instead, and omitted the hot sauce ( as hubby doesn't like anything remotely spicy!). Was lovely with a salad of spinach leaves, strawberries, green apples, roasted almonds, dried cranberries and feta cheese ( see spinach strawberry salad recipe in this website!). Thank you! Update: forgot to mention - did not add 2 tsp salt ( I probably wouldn't add so much salt to any dish) 1/2 a tsp seemed to suffice for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I used an old whole grain mustard and I had to add more mustard. I think this would earn 1 more star if it had a green herb or second note to it like cumin or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
With the proportions mentioned in the recipe, my wife and I found it a bit too oily. We added another 1/4-1/3 cup of Apple Cider vinegar and another 1-1 1/2 teaspoons of mustard, and it sang! A really enjoyable dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneCoolMonkey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I was looking for a new vinaigrette to try for chopped veggie salads when I stumbled upon this one. There's a mustardish vinaigrette on one of my favorite salads here and I was intrigued by the hot sauce in this one, so I decided to give it a whirl, fully expecting to LOVE it. While I didn't end up LOVING it, it is a very nice, light, crisp vinaigrette, but I felt like I was missing a little something, though I can't pinpoint exactly what that something is. Thanks for the recipe, sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Vinaigrette just like I like it -light, not too acidic and NOT made with balsamic vinegar (don't care for it at all), not to mention an oil to vinegar ratio of 3:1. (Well, I adjust it to that ratio) I used white wine vinegar, olive oil and skipped the hot sauce. It's not difficult at all to eat a good, tossed salad with a dressing like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
The only change I make to this recipe is to use only half of the oil. It is delicious on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was awesome! I used Splenda instead of the honey to keep it as low in calories as possible. You could also substitute half the oil with a strong broth if you like - I used 1/2 cup reconstituted vegetable bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States