Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I didn't have actual Dijon so used grainy mustard, and I can't have nightshades so I eliminated the hot sauce, and I subbed olive oil. I used a wand blender to blend it. It was great!!! With my very limited diet at the moment it is nice to find a dressing with most of the ingredients that I can actually have. Next time I might add a bit more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
When I looked in the refrigerator and saw that I was out of salad dressing after I had already put together my spinach salad with parmesan and cherry tomatoes, I was quite disappointed. Then, it dawned on me to make my own dressing. So, I looked up a recipe, decided on this one, and within five minutes, I was enjoying my delicious salad. This recipe is simple, fast, and has an excellent flavor. It is slightly sweet, mildly tangy, and perfectly smooth. I loved it, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I think making salad dressing for guests shows that you appreciate their company, I wanted something that would go with a bag of spring mix salad. I used half canola oil and half olive oil, I reduced the salt to one and a half teaspoons. You can always add, but can't remove. It was great, I will make it with a coarse grind mustard next time just for contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Sooooooo quick and simple. The honey, vinegar, hot sauce, and mustard are a great pairing. I used a deli brown mustard, apple cider vinegar, and homemade habanero hot sauce, and I think it's great. Far better than anything at the store. I even used powdered garlic. I did that because putting raw garlic in oil can be a no-no because of bacteria. The vinegar might counter it or something but I have no real clue, plus I was feeling lazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
A bit too salty, would go down on it, otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by enriquepachecos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I substituted the vegetable oil for olive oil. It turned out great! My wife and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I cut the oil down and used spicy brown mustard but this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Fantastic! My 8 year old picky eater loved it. I did however use olive oil instead of veritable oil and added an extra bit of Sri racha hot sauce for some extra kick ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Made a salad for company and whipped this up as I had everything on hand and didn't want to use store bought dressing. A complete hit! For the salad I used: A head of green lettuce, a chopped up Braeburn apple, Carrot peelings, halved cherry tomatoes, and chopped up RED onion. Seriously delicious! I suggest making this a day or two in advance as the flavors meld and get even better. Quick and easy menu idea: serve alongside BBQ pulled pork sandwiches (McCormick slowcooker spice pack is great and I use kaiser rolls from the bakery) topped with grated cotija cheese and cilantro, and maybe a chocolate cream pie? The meal totally hit the spot and besides the pie, came together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made this to use on a salad. My husband and 2 kids 12 and 3 loved it. It was simple and all ingredients easily on hand. I did add a tad more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States