Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
The vinegar was a little overwhelming. I played around with the recipe to make it more to my liking. I added extra honey, a bit of soya sauce and I used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Very good, TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Beaverhousen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I made this as directed and we love it. This is one of the better vinaigrette recipes on this site. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VIta
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I did half dijon and half whole grain mustard. It was totally fine. I added 2 tablespoons of sugar because I felt it needed it (I tend to like dressings a bit sweet). The sugar made it less vinegar-y and softened the taste a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
With two minor changes this recipe is the bomb for artichoke dipping! Use double mustard & honey & a splash of fresh lime!!!Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I have been on this kick for awhile of making my own dressings. It's cheaper, healthier and many instances better than what you can get from the store. This Mustard Vinaigrette is one of those examples. It's a simple, tangy dressing that goes well with meat, fruit, cheese or whatever you put on your salad. It's wonderful! I used olive oil instead of vegetable as it was all I had, and though it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This dressing is delicious, quick, and easy - I had all the ingredients on hand and threw it together right before dinner. Only two small changes: I used 1/2 c. veg. oil and 1/2 c. olive oil (as recommended by another reviewer) and added a little extra mustard and honey to taste. I served this over a simple field greens salad with sauteed shrimp - and I wished I had a piece of bread to mop up the leftover dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
WOW.. we really loved the tangy taste and I have shared it with family and friends and all have loved it..Now we always havew some made up in refrigerator..has become our favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Yum. First made this last night, and have given the recipe to 3 people today! Very tasty and easy, and really dressed up a basic salad of greens, cucumber, carrot and lightly blanched sugar snaps and corn with a little shaved parmesan. Would not have considered marinating meat in this (it's for salad right?)- but after reading other reviews I will give it a try. Thanks for the recipe, I am sure we will eat it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manilla, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Very tastey dressing. I used 2tsp of Dijon and kicked up the hot sauce and garlic. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States