Mustard Pomegranate Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I used chicken instead of pork and pan fried it but followed everything else the same. The flavor was amazing. The only thing I would do different next time is to double the sauce to pour over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Very tasty! I doubled the marinade and saved half to cook down rather than using what had been marinading on the pork. I also cut the tenderloin down the middle in a "butterfly" fashion so it could absorb more flavor. All in all a great flavor combo. I served with rice and winter squash. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Amazing sauce. It was both sweet and savory with the pork. I think the sauce will also be great with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
this turned out to be an amazingly elegant birthday dinner for my husband, and it really only took about an hour to prepare (even though it looked as if i had spent hours slaving in the kitchen). i used a pork loin and roasted it whole using a meat thermometer so as not to overcook. i asked the butcher not to remove all of the fat from the roast so as to keep the meat juicy and tender. i scored the fat in a crisscross pattern so it looked beatiful served at the dinner table. i served it with steamed broccoli and grilled red potatoes, halved. i saved some of the pomegranate arils whole for garnish and used some orange slices on the serving platter. Wow! all my guests asked for seconds. this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was very tasty, served with a baby spinach salad, and potatoes augratin. Delicious with some lovely merlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAXIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was great. I mae extra sauce that didn't have the meat marinating in it and thickened it a little and it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe is absolutely delicious! Even though pomegranates can be a fussy fruit, using the seeds as a garnish is an excellent touch! Definitely worth the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzieD
Home Town: Orono, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Made this lastnight and it was delish! I used Dijion Horseradish mustard, and doubled the marinade. Not a single piece of Pork left. Thanks Linda for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Lots of flavors! Hardest part was getting the seeds out of the pomegranate. If you are pressed for time, just use the bottled juice or buy the pomegranate seeds on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is an excellent dish. I as some reviewers have noted doubled the marinade recipe and made sauce out of the reserved portion. I made this with pork tenderloin. butterflied boneless/skinless chicken breasts and thighs and it was fantastic. Served with wild brown rice and garlic roasted asparagus. Yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States