Mustard Pomegranate Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is really good. One tip. Let the orange and pomegranite juice come to room temp or the honey is just going turn into a lump and not compbine very well with the other ingredients. You can then put it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great results! Made a few modifications such as juice on hand (pomegranate/blueberry) and increased the cyanne pepper,no little ones here. Regular mustard and I used a baking bag,no basting! I will marinate for three hours next time to capture more flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I thought it was pretty good, the meat was tender but it needed just a bit more flavor, a bit more salt, a bit more mustard and something else....have not decided what the something else is going to be....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
It was good, I reduced the sauce to concentrate the flavors as was recommended. I used chicken breasts instead of the pork. Overall it was good, but probably not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wonderful flavour, but you need to increase the sauce by a factor of 4, by the time you reduce it to half to intensify the flavour you have so little sauce.....and it is a wonderful sauce... to serve with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was very good and also easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Retired house husband

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is an excellent dish. I as some reviewers have noted doubled the marinade recipe and made sauce out of the reserved portion. I made this with pork tenderloin. butterflied boneless/skinless chicken breasts and thighs and it was fantastic. Served with wild brown rice and garlic roasted asparagus. Yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Lots of flavors! Hardest part was getting the seeds out of the pomegranate. If you are pressed for time, just use the bottled juice or buy the pomegranate seeds on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Great way to use up.extra pomegranate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Made this lastnight and it was delish! I used Dijion Horseradish mustard, and doubled the marinade. Not a single piece of Pork left. Thanks Linda for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States