Mustard Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
looking forward to trying them out just made it yesterday, i have learned NOT to use fresh eggs they do not peel well very annoying bits of egg come off with the shell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Not the best out there for mustard eggs - too much vinegar, not enough mustard and the cornstarch is a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I love pickled eggs and have many different recipes of them! I rank this among the very best! Great taste, really hits the spot. Friends love them too! As others recommended I cooled the liquid before adding the eggs. Since I'm on a low Sodium diet I didn't use any salt. They were fantastic! I'll be making these a lot in the feature! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Rookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I let these sit about 2 weeks before sampling - the tangy picked flavor got all the way through to the yolks. They have a nice balance of vinegar and mustard flavors, with a touch of sweet to mellow it out. I think I'll try adding some garlic next time. I crowded my eggs in a jar that's a little too small, so my eggs have white spots. They are still delicious, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These are beautiful when taken out of the jar-so bright yellow-I wish I could get our Easter Eggs that color! The are strong-but if people like mustard and pickled foods, they'll LOVE them. If not a fan of either, just look at them and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Did this with 58 eggs. I cooled the mixture a bit as to keep the eggs from getting rubbery. I also added a bit of minced garlic to give it a extra little kick. Turned out exellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Thought this one was going to be bland, but after pickling for about 4 days they were egg-cellent. I will up the sugar a bit for my next batch. I found that 10 large eggs fit into a quart jar, and the brine was enough for two quart jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CockeyeBBQ

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I did not like these...neither did my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My husband has tried many different pickled eggs but these are his favorite! They are a little sweeter than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
If you like vinegar and mustard, these are to die for, if you don't, then I'm not sure why you would make this recipe. I love both, so this is it..heaven in a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States