Mustard Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was delicious! I made with pork loin chops, not butterflied. I added about 10 minutes to the cook time. Also, I used the cheddar cheese french fried onions. My four year old twins loved it. It's so easy, I will definitely made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I used Goulden's Honey Musturd, just spreading it on top of each chop. (I used boneless pork chops.) The onions were a nice touch. Very flavorful. I had to bake for 25 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
My family LOVED this. I don't like mustard and I even loved it. Super easy, super tasty! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Very easy and a quick meal when busy...busy. Kids and hubby gave me 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Loved it! So easy and really flavorful. I used honey mustard. My pork chops must have been thinner than other reviewers because 20 minutes was just right. The chops were just done and really tender. My husband claimed it was one of the best meals I have ever made. I will definitely be making this again, and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Tasted great, but I made it a bit differently ;o). Lightly salt and pepper both sides of chops, brown on both sides and reduce heat. Mix together 2.5 tbsp plain mustard, 1/4 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 c water, pour over chops and simmer about 20 minutes. Didn't bother baking since I had no onions but will definately try that next time as I'm sure it will only add to the flavor :o) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I was skeptical, but this turned out great! I had several almost empty mustard jars in the fridge so I used a combo of yellow, guldens and dijon mustards. No leftovers in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was great! Way better than you would expect. My son doesn't even like mustard and he loved these pork chops. (Didn't tell him that it was mustard.) Even great on pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdun776

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is a keeper!... I was worried that they'd be bland with a lack of ingredients so I added one key ingredient!.. First I butterflied then salt and peppered. Next I drenched them in the mustard sauce, which I blended 1T Dijon, and 3T real MAPLE SYRUP to the regular mustard. I made sure to get some inside the chop. Covered with cheesy french fried onions and baked about 30 minutes covered for my thick chops then uncovered to brown onions for about 6 minutes more! Just lift them out of the pork fat in bottom of dish and onions on top stayed crispy! Hubby and picky eater liked them!..Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
2 second preparation, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States