Mustard Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Very tasty and easy. I used spicy brown mustard and went light on the french fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I wish I would have thought to take a pic - they were beautiful! I used both Dijon Mustard( on bottom ) and yellow mustard ( on top ). I covered, but uncovered for about 15 minutes to get onions crunchy. My chops were super huge so they took some time to cook. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
It was okay. My family ate it but it wasn't their favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I'd never thought to do this before. My fiance actually wanted to grill our chops, but they still turned out great! I just threw them in the oven the last few minutes to crisp up the onions, and wah-lah! Will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was great! Way better than you would expect. My son doesn't even like mustard and he loved these pork chops. (Didn't tell him that it was mustard.) Even great on pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdun776

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I was skeptical, but this turned out great! I had several almost empty mustard jars in the fridge so I used a combo of yellow, guldens and dijon mustards. No leftovers in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
After searching for a quick, refreshing recipe for pork, I found this and my family loved it. Baking time takes 30-35 min, and instead of just yellow mustard, I used 1/2 yellow and 1/2 gourmet honey mustard. I added a bit of apple juice to the bottom to keep everything moist. A great winner for something different. No one knew it was mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I'll probably never make this for company, but it is definitely a new favorite in my kitchen! I tried a bite of the pork alone and it tasted too strong of mustard, but when I added the generous portion of sauteed mushrooms and onion I'd chosen to replace the fried onions--delicious! It all came together as a simple and very tasty dish. I butterflied the meat and the 20 minute cook time was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Tasted great, but I made it a bit differently ;o). Lightly salt and pepper both sides of chops, brown on both sides and reduce heat. Mix together 2.5 tbsp plain mustard, 1/4 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 c water, pour over chops and simmer about 20 minutes. Didn't bother baking since I had no onions but will definately try that next time as I'm sure it will only add to the flavor :o) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I had my doubts about this recipe, and I used the yellow mustard but also added some honey to cut the taste of the 'straight up' French's. When it was nearly done I nearly died because it looked like pork chops in yellow mustard. No different. I knew that my husband would take one bite and know that it was yellow mustard on pork. To my surprise, he liked it and said he couldn't quite figure out what the taste was. I thought he was crazy because it seemed obvious to me. He really liked these, I was not quite as impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States