Mustard Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Saw this recipe as I was thinking about what to serve w/grilled steak. Glad I did, everyone thought it was a great change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perry, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I love mustard, but never thought to add it to mashed potatoes. I used russets instead of red potatoes. Mustard comes in many different strengths, so use discretion. Mine was pretty strong so I used less. Not sure how often I'll make this, as a side it won't compliment as many dishes as regular mash but I liked it and I'm glad I visited this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These were fantastic! The flavor reminded me a bit of potato salad. And they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Thurman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These were great! I used what I had on hand...2 Yukon gold potatoes and 1 regular one. I only added a few tsps of the whole grain mustard, and that was a good call. It's a strong mustard, and the flavor just right for me...not too overwhelming. You can always add more if that is your taste preference. As others have suggested, I can see this going really well with corned beef/cabbage. Thanks TaraR for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Tears of joy. Utter tears of joy. A delicious mashed potato recipe without the tons of butter and sour cream that I usually like to mix into it? Much like unicorns, I didn't believe such a thing existed! And yet, here it is, and a perfect complement to the BOMB pork loin with peaches that was marinated, then grilled on my trusty charcoal grill. Not to mention it was a great base to set my over-easy eggs on the next morning, instead of toast... and then a tasty side dish to my grilled ham and cheese sandwich later at lunch. And finally, just because I couldn't help myself, a tasty snack on its own mid-afternoon. I made this exactly as posted with no changes, but you can dial up or dial down the amount of mustard depending on your preference. Myself, I am a mustard-o-holic so the next time I made these, I kicked it up a notch. I will definitely make this again. In fact, I'm making it right now as I type this. Oh joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Was it going to be traditional (boring) mashed potatoes for supper tonight or was it going to be mashed potatoes with, gasp, MUSTARD in them? In the end, the mashed potatoes with mustard prevailed. And I'm glad. So glad. Don't hesitate to make these. They're awesome good. Country-Style Steak, also from this site, these Mustard Mashed Potatoes, and green beans. What a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Big hit with the adults, not so much with the teenagers. The little kids didn't even notice a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Nice change to basic mash! Went well with steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These were pretty good but the mustard was too overpowering for us. Next time I will cut the mustard in half and try adding in parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This sounds really great. Every try adding a small amount of creme cheese while whipping the potatoes? It adds a great consistency & doesn't change the taste that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States