Mustard Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is a new favorite for myself and family! I followed the recipe exactly except I did not add MSG. I made these in my deep fryer and had no issues with the flour mixture coming off. These were so flavorful, perfectly crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. I have one child who detests mustard, but she loved these! Super easy and fast to make. With football season in swing, this is going to be a go to on Sundays when we are hosting. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! I coated the chicken with the mustard and some spices before dipped it in egg then in flour. The family really liked this one, nice moist flavorful chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Pretty Good Recipe. I skipped the msg but other than that i followed the recipe exactly and it was pretty good. Not a strong mustard taste which is what i was hoping for. i fried them a bit longer than the recipe says, i like my chicken extra crispy. good recipe over all though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
My husband said: this is the best fried chicken I have ever had! I skipped the MSG, but it still turned out awesome, juicy and flavorful. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Ive been. Making fried chicken for years and decided to make this recipe and man it was so good with the mustard , I notice it was juicy and soft. Even my daughter that never finishes her chicken down to the bone did so this time. This is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatimah11280

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I make this ALL THE TIME! My family loves this Im actually making it tonight! I do add more spices and I probably triple the mustard! Its Delicious! it turnes out so crispy and the chicken always comes out so moist! make this! you wont be dissapointed!who new mustard and chicken could taste so good...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Delicious! My 15 y/ o made these and the entire family loved them.. We ommited the MSG.. Next time we make them I think we'll let them sit in the fridge for 1 hour after the initial spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
amazing...very juicy better than b0jangles, i used garlic and 0nin0n p0wder t0 taste very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaJinx

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
My family loved this chicken even my toddler! I made it with boneless chicken breast cut into strips and they were super juicy! Big hit (didn't use MSG Though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Hubby LOVED it. A different flavor then the usual run of the mill fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States