Mustard Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I was after a sauce or aioli for crab cakes - something delicious and compatible, and something that looked good to garnish the plate. No two words about it... this was EXACTLY what I had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I make this type of sauce whenever I make salmon....only I add more mustard and some fresh dill...Try it, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was really good, and what I was looking for. I whipped up the sauce and then did as another reviewer and put it over steamed broccoli. I also added shredded cheese on top and baked it at 350F for 20 minutes. It was sooo good and such an easy way to add some extra flavor to veggies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was phenomenal with crab cakes. I will use this again and again, and I imagine it would be delicious with shrimp and other types of seafood. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
We wanted a new taste to go with broccoli and decided to give this a try. I didn't have Dijon on hand so used plain mustard instead. Followed the recipe except as above and it was great! Just enough kick to liven up the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This is a quick and easy sauce which pairs nicely with Maryland Crab cakes. We tried it last night when my wife was going to adamantly serve Crab cakes plain, and she later admitted this added just to right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Good stuff. It went great with fried catfish cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Just tried this sauce with some sauteed chicken breasts and it worked out very well. Used whole grain dijon as that was all we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peer Allan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Nice. Used this with the crab cakes I made for the first time! Yummy. I added a bit of horseradish to give it a bit of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was very good! Considering the few ingredients and lack of seasonings, this was surprisingly tasty...I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States