Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This recipe was easy to make and tasted fantastic. I used honey mustard and the regular french fried onions (not cheddar). Also, I used chicken breast cutlets and baked for 45 min at 375 degrees. I served it with green beans and sweet potatoes and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
yum!! i have a recipe very similar to this and it is FANTASTIC & has been requested by many! in mine, you use 1/4 c "sweet & tangy" honey mustard (good for a dipping sauce too!), and a lot more french-fried onions - i got a big can and used about 2/3 of it - you smash the onion rings up as much as you can so they'll stick better. i cut my chicken breasts into 3-4 pieces each, just b/c i don't like big thick pieces of chicken. i baked at 400 for 25 mins. it is so delicious-looking & tasting! so crispy! i also found that getting it dipped/coated then refrigerating it for a 1/2 hour or so makes the coating stick better when finished. it ties with chicken marsala I (on this site) as the best chicken dish i've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I left the skin on the chicken and seasoned it with a little salt, pepper, and garlic powder before coating with honey dijon mustard. This recipe was so delicious. My Mom and I really enjoyed it. The crispness of the onion coating was great. Served this with a salad and mashed potatoes. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leilani13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I made this with honey mustard, and crushed up CHEDDAR onions. It is awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I thought this recipe was great. I used spicy mustard and mixed with honey instead of regular mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Thanks for the wonderful, easy recipe! I pounded out the chicken breasts prior to dredging them. Also as advised by other reviewers, I used honey mustard and crushed-up cheddar french-fried onions. The chicken came out very moist and delicious this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Excellent!!! My husband and kids loved it. There weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This is so good. And sooo easy. My picky husband added it to his list of favorite chicken dishes I make. It's unreal how two ingredients can taste so awesome together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My family loved this recipe - even the picky one! I did use dijon mustard and added some bread crumbs to the onions just to have them go a little further. Next time I would use a bigger can of onions. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
5 stars! Sooo easy and sooo tastey!! Will be making again and again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States