Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Good but I used to much mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I can't believe how simple and yummy this is. I almost felt guilty. My family raved about it and it was the easiest thing I'd made all week and my husband can even take it cold for his lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
REALLY yummy! Hard to believe something so simple could be so great!~ I mixed Guldens Spicy with Emerils Dijon. I also put them in the oven on a cookie cooling rack over a broiler pan. Good crunch to it..... Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbee Valentine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very good! Just made this tonight for a few friends and everyone loved it! Only thing I changed was that I used 1 Cup of Honey Mustard and 4 table spoons of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very tasty...cut my chicken into tenders, used honey Dijon mustard. I did use the tip of putting a cookie rack under the chicken and they were a bit crispier on the bottom...but it was a mess to clean up. I think if I made these again, I'd skip the cookie rack and use a stone cooking pan and just turn half way through cooking. Chicken was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Used chicken tenders to cut down on cook time and Cheddar French fried onions. It tasted like a healthier version of fried chicken. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Fabulous! My 12 year old daughter made this (with supervision of course) exactly to recipe (almost) and it was delicious. She used 6 bonesless skinless chicken breasts and added 2 tablespoons of spicy brown mustard to the yellow mustard and baked as directed. The cooking time was exactly right. The chicken was tender and juicy and simply amazing. This will be one of our regular chicken recipes for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I made this using a "mild and creamy " dijon mustard and the flavor was great! Next time I'll pat the chicken (I used tenderloins) dry before dredging in the mustard to help it stick better. Also, I think I'll crunch the onions a bit more before coating the chicken in them so they're more of a breading. I served with rice and brussels sprouts and my husband has requested that I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was really easy to make and had a lot of flavor. We will definately make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was fantastic. I made two baches. One with a spicy mustard and one with regular mustard and added fresh honey. I also added one egg to the mustard. I also crushed the onion. Very easy dish to make. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States