Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Quick and easy but still juicy and flavorful! Was a big hit with everyone in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
A very similar method is listed right on the back of the French's french fried onion can (without the mustard). It has always been a family favorite. I look forward to trying it with mustard. Wanted to mention that the recipe on the French's can does call for crushing the onion rings first before coating the chicken. It helps them to adhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Awesome and simple recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I add 1 cup shreded cheese mixed with 2 tbsp folur then mix with fried onions. the flour keeps the cheese from burning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I have a recipe just like this one, and we love it! i always keep french fried onions in the house just for this recipe. i like to add real bacon bits and Parmesan to the breading mix. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani_D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
It's good even though I'm not a big yellow mustard fan.....I prefer to add a spice blend to washed and dried S/B chicken breast then dredge it in EVOO then dredge in panko and bake at 350 for about 50 minutes...comes out AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe. I make this one using Frank's Red Hot sauce ( I use that s*%t on everything :-) and cover chicken in FF onions. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe...i do the same thing with fish...but use dijon or honey mustard and then dip in panko crumbs....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I've made this recipe using pork chops with equally wonderful results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
French-fried onions like to hide in the grocery store. You can usually find them in the aisle with the canned green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States