Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A very tasty recipe. I cut down on the salt by making own french-fried onion rings and seasoned them with died herbs of choice. Another take is using homemade bread crumbs. Rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious. I used horseradish mustard and also cooked on a rack to keep the underside crispier. Leftovers were excellent cold with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Quick and easy but still juicy and flavorful! Was a big hit with everyone in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
A very similar method is listed right on the back of the French's french fried onion can (without the mustard). It has always been a family favorite. I look forward to trying it with mustard. Wanted to mention that the recipe on the French's can does call for crushing the onion rings first before coating the chicken. It helps them to adhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Awesome and simple recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I add 1 cup shreded cheese mixed with 2 tbsp folur then mix with fried onions. the flour keeps the cheese from burning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I have a recipe just like this one, and we love it! i always keep french fried onions in the house just for this recipe. i like to add real bacon bits and Parmesan to the breading mix. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani_D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
It's good even though I'm not a big yellow mustard fan.....I prefer to add a spice blend to washed and dried S/B chicken breast then dredge it in EVOO then dredge in panko and bake at 350 for about 50 minutes...comes out AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe. I make this one using Frank's Red Hot sauce ( I use that s*%t on everything :-) and cover chicken in FF onions. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe...i do the same thing with fish...but use dijon or honey mustard and then dip in panko crumbs....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States