Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Not a big hit with my family, just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I didn't think my 16 yr old son was going to like it because he HATES onions, so I just told him I made a new chicken recipe that was a little spicy and kind of like fried chicken but it was baked. He was like "huh?" and I just told him he'd have to wait and see. Both my husband & son LOVED it. The only change I made to the recipe was the kind of mustard I used. Kroger grocery stores have one called Sweet Hot Mustard. I put the chicken in a gallon sized bag, squirted the mustard in and let it marinate for a couple hours. Then I put the fried onions into a bowl, coated them and put them on a broiling pan and baked. I lowered the temp to 350 because the fried onions were starting to get too dark but even so, it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Quick. Few ingredients. Worth a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
so super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
A winner:good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I have also made this recipe using crushed corn flakes or crushed crisped rice cereal. It cuts down the fat and tastes a bit sweeter. I would also add onion and garlic powders to the crushed cereals, and maybe some cayenne as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriouslight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was a total winner in our house. So quick, easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Family really liked it. I used panko on my chicken peice and it wasnt as good. Guess those french fried onions are the key
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband really enjoyed this meal. He said it tasted like honey mustard and onion pretzels he buys at the store. I thought it was just okay. I may try some of the suggestions others made. Update: this recipe has really grown on me. I love how easy it is. I do add a little seasoning salt. This has become a twice a month meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
DELICIOUS! And so easy to make!!! I used Dijon mustard and put some fresh pepper and Italian herbs on the chicken prior to coating them. Otherwise, I followed the directions. As I was eating it, I kept waiting for the mustard to be overpowering, but it wasn't. And like other reviews said, the crispy onions were amazing. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States