Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made this dish and everyone went back for seconds! It was super easy to make, and instead of using boneless breasts, I used skinless, boneless thighs. If you use the boneless skinless thighs, you can decrease the cook time to about 30-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
We enjoyed this recipe a great deal. I had trouble getting the onions to stick to the chicken.It was wonderful anyhow. Next time I will take the advice a put the onions in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I am very stingy with my stars, but this deserves the top! As another reviewer suggested, I used honey-mustard mixed with regular mustard, and glad I did, as it gave a nice sweet flavor, but not over-powering. First I pounded the chicken breasts to an even thickness. Used the food processor to finely crush the french-fried onion rings, but I will warn you that the large can of rings will only coat just over two chicken breasts. Perhaps it's because I pounded them out, so more meat to coat, but it SO helps to cook them evenly, and they don't need to cook as long, so are more juicy and tender. Truly an excellent flavor; my son-in-law asked me to give the recipe to HIS mother; the highest compliment out there, I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used dijon mustard. So easy & so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lake Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Awesome taste and as easy as it gets! Great dinner for a busy night. I liked it with spicy brown mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Awesome! I used half dijon and half yellow mustard, besides that, followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Yum! I used spicy (dijon) mustard and these chicken breasts turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I have made this several times and it is always a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
The title says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Not a big hit with my family, just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States