Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very Very Yummy! I used a mix of dijon mustard and honey on the chicken. I crushed up th onions as much as possible, and I didn't really have a problem with them sticking. I also used chicken legs and broke them into thighs and drumsticks and baked on a baking rack for about 50 mins. This came out much tastier than any breaded chicken I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
It was good, but not great. My spouse made it with thighs, so that might be the issue, but it was VERY mustardy and, well, fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was very good. I used the suggestions of others and put the paprika, garlic salt and salt on one side. I used Honey Mustard. I didn't have any problems with getting the fried onions to stick. After I pounded the chicken breasts I put them in a zip lock bag and poured the mustard in and let them sit for about 15 minutes. I then put the fried onions in a different zip lock bag to crush them. Poured the crushed fried onions in a pie dish and then put the mustard covered chicken in the pie dish to coat. Came out beautifully. Because I only used 2 breasts that were pounded, I only had to cook them for 40 minutes and they came out done and juicy! This is definately on my rotation and will be trying it out with different mustards. Thanks for sharing the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great Recipe!!! I made this and Cowboy Mashed Potatoes with a side of salad...We loved it! I just took suggestions from other reviewers and seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, paprika,cayenne, onion and garlic powder. I also used bone-in chicken breasts and took the skin off....Will definitely be using this again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a surefire winner! It couldn't be easier. I used honey mustard instead of plain, and minced the dried onion rings as fine as I could for generously covering the chicken. It was just so good! I also added paprika, garlic powder and salt to one side of the chicken before rolling in mustard and onion rings, at the suggestion of other reviewers. The whole family loved it. This will become a part of our regular menu from now on. Thanks, Juliet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYBUG53

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
didn't like this! (sorry, Juliet) I tried it with both plain ol' yellow mustard and with a grainy, dijon/honey-mustard. STILL too mustard-y and the French-Fried onions were too Onion-y too! The coating fell off, too! ~ Preparation was simple, but I prefer dipping chicken breasts (or pork chops) in egg bath, then coating with buttery-round (Ritz) crackers and spraying with olive oil and baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Since I don't eat chicken, I made with tilapia instead. 5 stars for simplicity, 4 stars for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Excellent ! We made it just as the recipe called for, and it was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was surprisingly good and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States