Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I thought this was good and so simple. I'm making again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this for dinner last night for my husband and he LOVED IT! I used a large can of French-fried onions and I sprayed the top with Pam to brown the top up a bit. I also broiled the chicken the last two minutes. Left overs were great too! Thanks for this great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
cut into 2x3" pieces cooked on 400 for 25 minutes used honey mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was outstanding. So simple and fast. My husband is just beginning an interest in cooking simple things and said "I could even do that" so maybe he will make it next time. I made it exactly as written except I halved the breasts so they would cook faster. Made it with biscuits (as one other reviewer suggested) and a spinach salad. Fast, easy, delicious dinner for all (adults and 4 yr and 6 yr).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Wow! I tried this recipe with honey dijon mustard and now my family has requested we have this all the time. An instant favorite and so easy too! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very quick, very easy and quite tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is very, very good. And almost too easy. I did use 1/2 cup of regular mustard and 1/2 cup of a honey mustard dipping sauce. Also I took advice of from a couple other reviews and marinated the chicken in the mustard for about an hour before baking. I cut my chicken breasts into 2, so only had to bake for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My hubby loves this chicken! Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My family LOVES this recipe!!!!! Couple of notes... be sure you pound chicken to a somewhat even thickness I as others did, put the onions in a plastic bag and take the meat hammer to it so it's more like crumbs. This allows it to adhere a bit better to the chicken. And just for complete coverage, I cover one side of chicken with mustard and press into onions and place down on baking dish. then spoon mustard on exposed side and cover with remaining onions. Be generous, they crisp up wonderfully!!! Thanks for such an easy yet awesomely delicious dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is the best chicken EVER! Have served it to a variety of people and everyone has raved about it. It has become the most requested dinner at our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States