Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
yum!! i have a recipe very similar to this and it is FANTASTIC & has been requested by many! in mine, you use 1/4 c "sweet & tangy" honey mustard (good for a dipping sauce too!), and a lot more french-fried onions - i got a big can and used about 2/3 of it - you smash the onion rings up as much as you can so they'll stick better. i cut my chicken breasts into 3-4 pieces each, just b/c i don't like big thick pieces of chicken. i baked at 400 for 25 mins. it is so delicious-looking & tasting! so crispy! i also found that getting it dipped/coated then refrigerating it for a 1/2 hour or so makes the coating stick better when finished. it ties with chicken marsala I (on this site) as the best chicken dish i've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This was good! I skinned my chicken pieces and seasoned the dijon mustard I used, with cayenne, garlic and onion powders and a little olive oil. I cooked the chicken on a rack to keep the bottom crispier. Quick and easy Juliet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I left the skin on the chicken and seasoned it with a little salt, pepper, and garlic powder before coating with honey dijon mustard. This recipe was so delicious. My Mom and I really enjoyed it. The crispness of the onion coating was great. Served this with a salad and mashed potatoes. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leilani13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is one of those recipes that looks too simple to be any good, but it's delicious! My 2 year old kept asking for more chicken, my mom loved it, and my husband said he'd like to eat this at least every month! I crumbled the onions so they would stick better and be easier to eat, and I used chicken cutlets so they only needed to bake for about 25 minutes at 375. I served this with brown rice and green beans. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
French-fried onions like to hide in the grocery store. You can usually find them in the aisle with the canned green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
For a cheap and EASY recipe I think it is great. I served with a salad and biscuits and fed my family for $1.50/person. would definately make again since it is just pantry staple items. Can't beat that. I did season the chicken with s&p before dredging and then once on the baking sheet I got a little nervous about the simplicity of it all and sprinkled the chicken with seasoned salt, paprika and garlic powder. It didn't have an overwhelming mustard flavor like I expected-which was nice. My crew was pleasantly surprised by this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Very good!!! Something different to add to our same old dishes. I have also tried this recipe with BBQ sauce, rather than mustard and it is very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was really good! I put season salt on the chicken breast and then mixed half brown and half honey mustard and sprinkled it with paprika and season salt. I crushed the crispy onions and then sprinkled over top the chicken in the pan. Cooked it on 300 with tin foil to hold in the moisture and then raised the temp a little and took the foil off so the onions would crisp up again. Only had a little problem with the onions that weren't on the chicken burning a bit. This was delicious and easy easy easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I make a pan of mustard chicken and a pan of bbq chicken. My family LOVES this. It's been requested twice this week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Who knew plain old mustard could be good on baked chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States