Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
So easy and simple. It doesnt usually take 50 min for mine to cook, maybe 35. The only thing I do is switch it up sometimes with dijon mustard. or half and half with regular mustard. Its always delicious regardless. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpwhitney7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Good but onion did not stick well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
So I couldn't find the french-fried onions ANYWHERE in the grocery store!! I walked down every aisle about 5 times before I gave up. But I was hell bent on making this, so I substituted the onions with crushed up Special K cereal. It came out really great! I used cutlets instead of breasts. (like others I seasoned the chicken before coating it in the mustard) My boyfriend loved it and couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
you can also use crackers and sprinkle onion/garlic powder id you do not have french fried onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Soooo moist and flavorful! There just needs to be a better method for keeping the onions on the chicken. Next time I'll either try a rack or refrigerating them, as some comments have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The mustard didnt mix in right or blended in right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My family and I love this recipe! It is quick and easy to make. I've made a few changes. I crush the onions and add 2 tablespoons of flour. I also use honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very easy and very good! Even my stepson who "doesn't like chicken" had 2 pieces! Used a mixture of 3 different mustards and sprinkled with garlic salt before baking. Cut large breasts in half and it cut the baking time down by 20 minutes. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Wow, this was delicious. I am not a mustard-lover, and was pleasantly surprised at how good this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My family loved it. My husband said the french fried onions were good on their own, but didn't add anything to the chicken. My daughter and I thought it was great just as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States