Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was very good! I mixed 1/2c brown mustard with 1/2 yellow mustard. I also noticed that the onions didn't really stick to the bottom of the breasts. I think next time I'll mix an egg with the mustard to see if it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Rappleye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I make a pan of mustard chicken and a pan of bbq chicken. My family LOVES this. It's been requested twice this week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
While it was easy (few ingredients), I would say that it is just ok. Make sure that you leave plenty of room between the pieces of chicken or you will have problems "crisping" the coating. Were I to make it again, I would put them on a cookie sheet, further apart and possibly on a rack so that thte juices would not create a soggy bottom. Also, I may have made a mistake by using plain, old yellow mustard. It might be better with dijon or a more hearty mustard. I did like the idea of using the french-fried onions though. Next time will try dredging in butter then the onions and bake...I think that would be fabulous as the onion taste is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I thought this chicken was very bland and WAY overcooked. I'm a novice and as such, I followed the directions to a "T". I wish I had cooked it about half as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbalina13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was great, but it gets soggy if you have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Made for the second time tonight with modifications that made it even better. I only had 1/2 cup of mustard and half a can of onions so I added 1/4 cup of honey to the mustard and sprinkled the onions on top. I also sliced up an onion and put it at the bottom of the dish to make sure the onion flavor was there. It turned out really really yummy and the 2 yo even ate it. I prefer the french fried onions only on the top because when you coat the chicken in it, they get soggy at the bottom and I don't like that texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My fiance could not get enough of this chicken!!! I thought it was good. Added a little mayo, garlic powder and cayenne pepper to the mustard. Will make again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was so so good. The french fied onions really set it off. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
5 stars! Sooo easy and sooo tastey!! Will be making again and again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My family loved this recipe - even the picky one! I did use dijon mustard and added some bread crumbs to the onions just to have them go a little further. Next time I would use a bigger can of onions. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States