Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Raves from friends and family has prompted me to play with this recipe! First round, I blended all the leftover mustards in my fridge (we love all kinds of mustard) - mix was mostly Dijons - results were outstanding. Second round, last minute dinner guests and pitiful supplies had me cutting up each partially frozen chicken breast into 3 nice hunks, then dredging them in a mixture of yellow mustard, little bit of dijon, sweetened up a bit with agave nectar and then rolling them in crunched up FUNYUNS snack rings (7-11 doesn't stock french fried onions!) resulting in a tangy, crunchy chicken....smells wonderful baking. I was worried but ultimately pleased with the results! I'm looking forward to playing with all my favorite mustard - we plan to try finely dicing onions with corn flakes next! This is a great recipe - thank you so much Juliet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bontask

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I used Dijon Mustard but I didn't taste the mustard. I thought the receipe was easy and very good. I crushed the FF onions a little and added some Parmesan cheese. Yummy, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
If you like a mustard flavor on your chicken then this is a great idea. I added a tsp of salt to the mustard along with some roasted garlic vinegar. I put the french fried onions in a chopper. It turned out really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Family loved it. I tried using different mustards and even the cheesy onions and all was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Loved it! You can really mix it up with what kind of mustard you use, too. I've made it with a spicy southwest style mustard, and a sweeter honey mustard, and they were both wonderful, but rather different! If you have leftovers, the onion flavor gets stronger on reheating, but not unpleasantly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
For a cheap and EASY recipe I think it is great. I served with a salad and biscuits and fed my family for $1.50/person. would definately make again since it is just pantry staple items. Can't beat that. I did season the chicken with s&p before dredging and then once on the baking sheet I got a little nervous about the simplicity of it all and sprinkled the chicken with seasoned salt, paprika and garlic powder. It didn't have an overwhelming mustard flavor like I expected-which was nice. My crew was pleasantly surprised by this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was very good! I mixed 1/2c brown mustard with 1/2 yellow mustard. I also noticed that the onions didn't really stick to the bottom of the breasts. I think next time I'll mix an egg with the mustard to see if it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Rappleye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I make a pan of mustard chicken and a pan of bbq chicken. My family LOVES this. It's been requested twice this week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
While it was easy (few ingredients), I would say that it is just ok. Make sure that you leave plenty of room between the pieces of chicken or you will have problems "crisping" the coating. Were I to make it again, I would put them on a cookie sheet, further apart and possibly on a rack so that thte juices would not create a soggy bottom. Also, I may have made a mistake by using plain, old yellow mustard. It might be better with dijon or a more hearty mustard. I did like the idea of using the french-fried onions though. Next time will try dredging in butter then the onions and bake...I think that would be fabulous as the onion taste is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I thought this chicken was very bland and WAY overcooked. I'm a novice and as such, I followed the directions to a "T". I wish I had cooked it about half as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbalina13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States