Mustard Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
There is a BBQ restaurant in East Tennessee called Pratts. They have a sauce called Carolina Gold that is fantastic. This is way better if you add the Worcester sauce, garlic powder and a little Chipotle hot sauce. Too bad I can't give this 6 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
very good! a nice change from Baby Ray's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Outstanding! Zesty and flavorful, great on BBQ Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used this to glaze a ham steak and it turned out great. I also added about a teaspoon of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Prewitt Scurlock

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
a good basic recipe but I added Worcestershire sauce apple cider vinegar and cut back on the sugar, I also added some garlic powder and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
OMG... delicious. Made it in less than a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xena060870

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was really good! I added a little dash of hot sauce to it, just personal preference, and used apple cider vinegar because that's what we had. It was very good on chicken, and we also used it on sausage sandwiches with peppers and onions and it was awesome on those too. Thanks for a great (and simple!) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So amazingly mustardy! I did want mine a tad sweeter, so I added about 2 tablespoons more of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdean82
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious and simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very very good! I used this to make a Yard Bird sandwich (Slows BBQ restaurant's recipe from Detroit) and it was delicious! The sauce made the sandwich...thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States