Mustard Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Excellent recipe for Southern Mustard based sauce. I, however, add 1/4 to 1/3 Cup of Dukes' Mayonaise after the sauce has simmered. This adds body and richness in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renfrow Fred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Bill T
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Tasty. Only three stars since my BBQ sauce tastes run more to dark and smokey, but this was really tangy and zesty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
There is a BBQ restaurant in East Tennessee called Pratts. They have a sauce called Carolina Gold that is fantastic. This is way better if you add the Worcester sauce, garlic powder and a little Chipotle hot sauce. Too bad I can't give this 6 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
very good! a nice change from Baby Ray's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Outstanding! Zesty and flavorful, great on BBQ Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used this to glaze a ham steak and it turned out great. I also added about a teaspoon of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Prewitt Scurlock

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
a good basic recipe but I added Worcestershire sauce apple cider vinegar and cut back on the sugar, I also added some garlic powder and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
OMG... delicious. Made it in less than a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xena060870

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was really good! I added a little dash of hot sauce to it, just personal preference, and used apple cider vinegar because that's what we had. It was very good on chicken, and we also used it on sausage sandwiches with peppers and onions and it was awesome on those too. Thanks for a great (and simple!) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So amazingly mustardy! I did want mine a tad sweeter, so I added about 2 tablespoons more of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdean82

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States