Mussels Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
This recipe was prepared in less than half an hour and was BETTER than that italian restaurant chain that I love so much!! Excellent receipe. If you love mussels, you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is such a great recipe that it still tasted really good after I overcooked it! The wine, thyme and onions made a fantastic combination. I definatly suggest not multi-tasking while making this dish - it cooks fast. Enjoy, we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This recipe, for us, is absolutely awesome, since we eat lots of seafood and shellfish. I have prepared it just once, but have wanted it every day since. It is very simple to prepare, and it tastes like you labored for hours in the kitchen. It's so good that I'm going to show our friend, a restaurant owner, how to prepare this recipe. He might even put it on the menu. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Great recipe. I made this without the pasta and served as an appetizer. It's even easier to use the mussels on the half shell and just bake for 10 minutes with the sauce on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Really good. I, as well, was afraid the wine might over-power the mussels so I used half wine, half broth (hot water and chicken bullion). Also, I didn't have thyme, but I did add some lemon juice, extra onion and garlic, and Emeril's Italian Essence. Also, SHRIMP! My husband and I thought this recipe was very flavorful. Served over whole wheat fettuccine. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
fanatastic recipe enjoyed by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This recipe was amazing! I was a little nervous about making mussels as I'd never made them before, but this recipe was so easy. I bought live mussels that were already debearded. My boyfriend is from Cape Breton NS and had lots of good advice for making mussels. Soak them in fresh water for a half hour and they'll filter out most of the sand. Throw out any mussels that don't close up tight after being soaked, and after steaming, throw out any that don't open. This made a great romantic Valentine's Day meal with a few glasses of wine and some French bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Only one of my children likes mussels, and even I am not crazy about them, but I made it for dinner at my son request anyway. They were gone in minutes, and the next time I had to double up. Still no leftovers. This is now one of our favorite meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was AWESOME! I didn't have white wine but I did have lobster broth so I used that. I could've drank the broth after the mussels were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States