Mussels Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
This recipe was prepared in less than half an hour and was BETTER than that italian restaurant chain that I love so much!! Excellent receipe. If you love mussels, you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is such a great recipe that it still tasted really good after I overcooked it! The wine, thyme and onions made a fantastic combination. I definatly suggest not multi-tasking while making this dish - it cooks fast. Enjoy, we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This recipe was quick and easy to make but it was missing just one thing. Flavour. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This is a good recipe i added more garlic then what calls for to give it extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This recipe, for us, is absolutely awesome, since we eat lots of seafood and shellfish. I have prepared it just once, but have wanted it every day since. It is very simple to prepare, and it tastes like you labored for hours in the kitchen. It's so good that I'm going to show our friend, a restaurant owner, how to prepare this recipe. He might even put it on the menu. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Great recipe. I made this without the pasta and served as an appetizer. It's even easier to use the mussels on the half shell and just bake for 10 minutes with the sauce on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Pretty good. My first attempt with Mussels. Because of my location I was using frozen ones, that I cooked up and added at the last minute so I had to adjust the cooking somewhat. I also added red pepper and mushrooms to the recipe. I found it to loose, would prefer a thicker sauce, but the taste was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
eh, first time. bugger. sorry bout that previous box. Okay the review, just made it and using live kinkawooka musssels. Quality stuff. The mussels released too much seawater (being live after all) which made the broth too salty, Also, I did not strain the solids, i mean, they apart from the mussels both flavour the mussels and absorb the flavour of the other herbs and the mussels so after the mussels and my hand made bronzed pasta, they were divine - the crunch of fragrant onion, divine. So a great recipe but maybe i might try using unsalted butter next time or less mussels (used a Kg i mean what is a quart ? So i probably also used way too many mussels which i suppose made the sauce way too salty (back tracking here but there must be a reason it was too salty and i suppose that make the most sense, but the mussels were sooo yuummmyyy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Really good. I, as well, was afraid the wine might over-power the mussels so I used half wine, half broth (hot water and chicken bullion). Also, I didn't have thyme, but I did add some lemon juice, extra onion and garlic, and Emeril's Italian Essence. Also, SHRIMP! My husband and I thought this recipe was very flavorful. Served over whole wheat fettuccine. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States