Mussels Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I'm not one for mussels (husband is). Took a chance because I liked the ingredients, hoping I would enjoy mussels prepared this way. I didn't change a thing, and I did not add cream. I grilled crusty Italian bread and we totally mopped up the sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
So simple, so flavorful! I just added a little salt to the final sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I cheated and used precooked frozen Mussels. It cut down on prep time and being in the Texas Panhandle fresh mussels are hard to come by at a fair price. The mariniere was fabulous and so were the mussels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I hadn't had mussels for a while. They were on sale at my grocery store so I got some. I figured some white wine and what I had in my pantry would suffice. Perfect. I used dry herbs since I wasn't really planning on making this and it still turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Awesome!!! Really great Sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Christine...I dont like mussels buy my boyfriend does. I have tried some different recipes but this one was hes all time favorite. i didnt change one thing and he never stopped raving about it. I served them over a small dish of pasta. He said this is a keeper. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I love shellfish and this was simple (minus the time involved in processing the mussels) and flavorful, really allowing you to taste the mussels. The broth that resulted was excellent. They took longer to cook than expected, though, but perhaps that was more of a reflection on the mussels I used (?). Also wish there was a little more to the dish in general. Maybe I'll cook spinach or greens in with the mussels so that lovely liquid doesn't go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Awesome!! I had some dried cayanne peppers so I minced one and added that for a touch of spice - made a perfect recipe even better!! PS - Don't be fooled by the simplicity of this recipe. Sometimes simple is better and this is one of those cases for sure! Try this one before you try any others :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Paris, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Awesome recipe! This is my new favorite thing to make for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebillpeddler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written. I found it to be a very simple recipe that was very good – not spectacular – but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States