Mussels Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
My boyfriend raved about these when I made them for a Valentines Day appetizer. He still asks for them every now and then out of the blue for a no-reason romantic dinner. I agree with adding a shot of heavy cream to make the sauce just thick enough to coat the mussels. I serve them as a first course appetizer in a shallow platter. I garnish the appetizer plates with plenty of lemon wedges for each of us and provide bowls for the discarded shells. Be sure to have a second set of fresh napkins ready when serving the second course because this appetizer will require full use of your first set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Just okay. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This was very easy to fix. Next time I would add salt to the broth. My husband loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
Really great recipe, quick and easy, and soooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Green

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
In most places you can find farm raised mussels and these cut down on the time it takes to make them. The recipe was easy and great. You can add about a shot of whipping cream (if you are making it for 2 people) to it and it makes the sauce creamier and better! I only used about 50 mussels(1 1/2lbs.) for two people and it was more than enough as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Excellent recipe! Make sure to use a good wine or you will spoil it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Quick and easy mussels in a rich and delicious sauce. I put some sundried tomato flavoured linguini in a bowl, put the mussels on top and covered in the sauce. It was great and was done (from start to finish) in 15-20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
Yummy! I have never made mussels in my life. This is a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
C'est Magnifique! Truely a wonderful recipe for mussel lovers. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-89 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States