Mussels Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I loved this recipe. Thankyou for sharing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
The sauce was very good. I accidentally forgot to cover the mussels while cooking so them, which could be why some turned out a bit mushy and some were perfect. I think I'll have to find a better fish market or stick to eating them at restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
So wonderful,my husband raved! I made it for Valentine's Day and even though I have never cooked mussels before it was so easy. I would add more garlic and will use shallots next time I cook them as well as add a bit of cream to the sauce. I served the mussesls over a bed of cappelini and some french bread for dipping and a bottle of wine and it was a perfect Valentine's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
EXCELLENT, i did add 1 cup chicken broth and some chopped celery and a squeeze of lemon juice so I did vary some and left out the bay leaf but they were sooo good!!!! thanx for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I enjoyed this very much..then I tried it again only I used 1/2 a can of domestic beer in place of the wine and some OLD BAY seasoning in place of the bay leaf and thyme. I thought it was a little better my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Awesome. Good wine is a must. Added the shot of cream and it worked well. Doubled the sauce recipe for dipping crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
This mussel recipe is really easy. The mussels turned out great - free of saltiness and grit. The sauce was great to dip bread in too. TIP: do not use a whole onion, this was waaaay too much. Also, add a bit of cream to the sauce for richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
It was my first time making mussels - this dish couldn't have been easier to make. Absolutely delicious... Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
This is a very traditional French recipe and it has never failed me! I use shallots instead of onions and I sometimes add heavy cream after removing the mussels from the pot for a creamier version of the broth. Yum! Valerie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
My boyfriend raved about these when I made them for a Valentines Day appetizer. He still asks for them every now and then out of the blue for a no-reason romantic dinner. I agree with adding a shot of heavy cream to make the sauce just thick enough to coat the mussels. I serve them as a first course appetizer in a shallow platter. I garnish the appetizer plates with plenty of lemon wedges for each of us and provide bowls for the discarded shells. Be sure to have a second set of fresh napkins ready when serving the second course because this appetizer will require full use of your first set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States