Mussels Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Excellent aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Fantastic Christine! A nice big salad, that loaf of crusty bread and you've got dinner! YUMMO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This recipe was EXCELLENT! I have to say - I was a very big skeptic at first. I'm not one to cook with the spices "tyme" or "bayleaf" - and I truly wasn't sure just how this would come out being that I'm not big fans of those 2 spices - BUT A VERY BIG HIT! All the ingredients together made for a restaurant style dish. I was searching a long time for recipe like this......just make sure that you have a large loaf of crusty italian bread on hand when you make this........the dipping of the juice is the best part. This I will definitly make again, and again!!!! Thanks for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
First time making mussels and it was great! I didn't have a bay leaf so I left it out and I used Herbs de Provence in place of the thyme. I would add a little salt and pepper to the sauce next time. I used a good wine, but I can see how using a bad wine could ruin the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Excellent recipe! The only thing I would recommend is reducing the bay leaf. I put one bay leaf only - two bay leaves would definitely overwhelm the other flavors in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stara Zagora, Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Very nice, I loved it. I did have to alter the timing though, instead of 2-3 minutes, I had to cook for 5-7 minutes to get the slimyness cooked. Either way, delicious. A must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Delicious! Fresh parsley is a must! Used a good Pinot Grigio. Extremely quick and easy apart from cleaning the mussels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
My boyfriend said "the mussels's amazing" I can tell it will be better with little bit of heavy cream then you can dip some fresh bread or something.. thanks a lot for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
This recipe is excellent. We have it frequently as a main course over fettucini, and it's one of our favorite meals. (If you use pasta, be sure to add a couple tablespoons of the sauce to it after draining, so the pasta doesn't stick together.) I no longer bother to strain the liquid; I just add all the ingredients at once, which makes this recipe even quicker. Chicken broth is a decent substitute for white wine if you don't have any. Even red wine will work, though it makes the mussels look and taste rather dusky. Christine, your recipe is one of my best finds in this website. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
Definitely restaurant quality, so easy and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States