Mussels Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I made this for my fiance(who had the pleasure of staying in Rome for a few months), and he absolutely loved it! It was delicious, I will definitely make this recipe again. This is a simply fabulous recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was fast, easy, and delicious! We just got back from Cape Breton Island in Nova Scotia and I miss it already:) This was exactly like the mussels served in Neil's Harbour at the little chowder house overlooking the water. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Terrific! What a great classic taste and so simple (as muscles should be). We had some heavy cream on hand so we decided to add about 1/2 cup at the end for extra richness. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Easy and yummy! I'm adding a little salt and a little olive oil next time, but wow, this is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boquinha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This is Wonderful! An elegant dish that's quick and delicious. For a little extra oomph I add 1/3 cup of cream to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
The mussels were delicious! I didn't have any fresh parsley, so I used 2 Tablespoons of dried and it still turned out great. Other than that, we didn't change a thing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Delicious! I also added a little cream to it. This recipe is fast, easy...and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Awesome!!! The sauce was fantastic, restaurant-quality. Thanks Christine! My husband stated that he liked these better than the ones served at our favorite Italian restaurant. I left out the onion and the bay leaf, added extra garlic, used dried parsley in place of fresh. Also, I only had white zinfandel for the wine, so being that its pretty sweet, I only used 1 cup, otherwise I think it would have overpowered the sauce. I doubled the butter though, to compensate. Took others suggestions and added a shot of heavy cream at the end, which helped thicken the sauce a bit. Served with crusty bread and we mopped it up! Mmmm! Definitely cook the mussels in the sauce - like another reviewer said, if you don't, you will lose that mussel "liquor" which is released when they open, that really makes the sauce! No need to strain the sauce after, thats just extra work! Just take the mussels out, melt that extra butter, and pour the sauce over them! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
wonderfull!!!!!! serve over crusty day old bread....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Easy, and excellent. Restaurant-style taste; makes you want to drink the "soup." I did not add any of the herbs as I had none on hand, but still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States