Mussels Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
very good, this recipe is a french classic which we serve over fries, to sop up the juice bon appetit;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I didnt like the mussels at all...but the sauce was good. They just tasted like the ocean... the flavor wasnt really there... I will not be doing this recipe again...very disappointed...i only gave it 2 stars bc my boyfriend like it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
My husband made this and it was wonderful! We saved the sause for a fish soup I was planning on making and served the mussels over spanish rice (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Spanish-Rice-II/Detail.aspx).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Wow, this recipe is fantastic. Trader Joe's sells Green Mussels from New Zealand that are already cleaned then vacuumed packaged. All you have to do is cut open the package and place the mussels in a large saute pan with the broth. It's that simple - - no fuss, no muss. And don't forget about that broth...You must have crusty bread for dipping, it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MJ
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Very delicious and easy recipe. I omitted the bay leaf and onions since I didn't have any on hand. I also used the freshly packed and already cooked mussels from Trader Joe's (cheap, and saves a lot of time!) adding the mussels liquid to the white wine. Toast some sliced baguette to dip, and voila, great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
i made this recepie today from fresh mussles and very good white wine, but it came out just ok, actually a bit dissapointing, it lucked flavor and salt, i had better! i won't make this recepie again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I followed suggestions listed in other reviews and added a bit of heavy cream to the sauce at the last minute, but this recipe was a disappointment. We found that the flavor was too subtle and uninspired. Fresh mussels deserve a more robust treatment. I will stick with the standard zuppa de mussels served with crusty garlic bread in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I love these mussels. Sometimes for a change and an asian twist I omit the parsley, bay leaf and thyme and add lemmongrass, ginger, chilli and lime juice - gorgeous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nic in the UK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macclesfield, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This is a good solid mussle recipe. Simple to make, basic ingredients that are easy to modify if wanted. We ate with an artichoke appetizer followed by the mussels. Be sure that you serve the mussels right away when they are ready to keep them hot. I prepped everything, and after finishing our appetizer actually turned the heat on the stove to cook the mussels. Made for a short break between courses, but worth the extra effort. A great opportunity to sip on some of the wine not used in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
fantastic! that sums up this recipe i made it for my boyfriend and it went down a storm. i did add some heavy cream and a little slaked cornflour i found this gave the sauce extra body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States