Mussels Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
My husband tried it the first time and it was horrible. I tried the next day, with a better wine, and it was pretty good, but nothing I’d rate as absolutely delicious. I’ll try one more time with a different wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
hubby was not impressed and he loves this kind of stuff (even the from local buffets)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This recipe is great, I've made many times with both mussels and clams!! I love the spring/summer in New England!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Oh my. Perfect broth recipe for mussels. I replaced the wine with chicken broth and added a dash of EVOO to the butter as well as adding a pinch of sea salt when putting the mussels into the broth as well as just before serving. This is INCREDIBLE. Hubby loved it and he is the cook in the family. 5*s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Very good! The only mussels recipe I use. The only thing I didn't have was the bay leaf! I think the thyme was the key ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was one of the best mussel recipes we have enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I made it for my husband and my in-laws last Friday and they love it. It's so easy to make. Only took me 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaoMao

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I'll give it four just because I think a five star is your own version of the recipe. I see many of you add cream to de recipe, and even though is a possibility, PLEASE DON'T. I love cream, don't get me wrong, I can send you my recent blood work and you'll see the addiction to butter and cream for yourself, the cholesterol says it all. INSTEAD, just add some toasted bread crumbs or mix some butter with flour. You can do have this butter/flour mix ready, just add it to the sauce, right at the end, and you'll see the results. Enjoy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is my favorite mussel recipe. Make sure to but fresh bread for dipping in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINdaCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
very good, this recipe is a french classic which we serve over fries, to sop up the juice bon appetit;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States