Mussels Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was excellent. I doubled the butter and the garlic and used shallots instead of onions. I also added a dash of crushed red pepper, This is a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Everything was great with this recipe. I kept the leftover sauce and plan on making a soup out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars based on that it was actually super easy to make (it was my first time making mussels!), and my husband liked it! I don't eat seafood, so I couldn't tell ya. But it sure smelled amazing! Based on other reviewers, I doubled the garlic, and did NOT add cream as I wanted to keep things a bit healthier. I also made sure to have bread for dipping in the sauce (and that's exactly what hubby did!) Very easy, little work, with glamourous results. I'd serve this at a dinner party and wow guests for sure. I served this as an appetizer for the Lemon Garlic Tilapia on this site, and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
add 1 cup heavy cream-*-serve over linguini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Recipes was quite tasty, however to get that restaurant style taste, I almost tripled the garlic. The next tie I will add more of almost all the seasonings and the butter. Also, be sure to use a dry white wine such as sauvignon blanc or pinot grigio. I used a reisling because that's all I had and it was too sweet. The wine you use will make or break it. Otherwise, simple, fast and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made this as an appetizer. Also took everyones advice and added about 2 shots of heavy cream. This was delishhhhhh!!!!!!! I prepared everything except the mussels before hand and when I was ready to serve, I warmed up the sauce and then added the mussels. They only took a few minutes to pop open and I was sure to take them out as they opened so I didnt over cook. Thanks for the recipe! Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cos Cob, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Reminded me of the mussels I had in Dingle, Ireland. Very good! I did leave out the green stuff because I didn't want to overpower the mussels but I might try them next time. We ate these with simple linguine with parm cheese on the side and then stuffed baby bellas with Maryland Crab cakes and baked. Crusty bread dipped in olive oil......perfect and fun meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe was great. I loved it. I added some diced tomatoes from a can instead of the fresh romas (about one standard size can). It was fantastic. My husband is already asking for it again. Super yummy with crispy fresh french bread. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
My husband tried it the first time and it was horrible. I tried the next day, with a better wine, and it was pretty good, but nothing I’d rate as absolutely delicious. I’ll try one more time with a different wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States