Mussels Marinara di Amore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This dish was absolutely fabulous! I did alter the recipe somewhat to include scallops and shrimp as well, and added one minced shallot to the garlic and olive oil. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
Good stuff. I make it a little hotter by adding hot sauce and crushed red pepper. When the store is out of mussels, I have substituted little neck clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Very good and flavourful I added about 4 crushed cloves of garlic as I like it garlicky. Otherwise I followed recipe exactly. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Excellent. It was a good idea to pour over the pasta. I added a bit of salt to it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Oh so yummy! We like heat, so I added more than a pinch of red pepper flakes and used red wine instead of the white. Perfect Friday nite dinner. Serve with some nice crusty bread to sop up the wonderful sauce. Thanks Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I dont like mussels I'm just not a seafood lover. I made this dish for my husband's birthday and he loved it. This was also my first attempt at cooking seafood. I followed the recipe exactly and now when there is a special occasion my husband asks if I'll make this so I know it must be wonderful. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motheroftriplets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was absolutely WONDERFUL! I must admit that I was skeptical, but it turned out fantastic. The only change I made was to add a shallot with the garlic. This will be the only way I make mussels at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I didn't think this recipe was exceptional, but it had a good flavor. If I make it again, I will include more garlic and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Excellent!!!!. The only thing that I added was a little bit of salt. This is the original italian recipe, adding other ingredients like tomato paste, ketchup or sausage would be a sin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It's not really far for me to give this more or less stars. I didn't try it but made it for my husband who likes mussels only problem is we are not able to get fresh mussels up where we live so I used frozen and they came out chewy. So I dont think the problem was the dish but the mussels, he did like the sauce with it, although it was a little light for his taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States