Mussels Marinara di Amore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
It was very good, but lacked salt... I also needed to add sugar due to the tanginess of the tomatoes, and added a shallot at the suggestion of other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Very good taste...The only thing I did different was use sweet basil and twice as much red pepper and garlic...Everyone was happy and thought it was restaurant quality...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My parents are from Italy and used to make this all the time when I was little. I couldn't get in touch with them to confirm how to make this, so I used this recipe and it was AWESOME, perfect mostly because the spicing instructions were perfect, and advised just enough 'heat' with the red pepper to make it tasty. We added shrimp and scallops and it was delicious. A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLCE7VITA

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Awesome and simple. Will make it again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was absolutely WONDERFUL! I must admit that I was skeptical, but it turned out fantastic. The only change I made was to add a shallot with the garlic. This will be the only way I make mussels at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
love love love the recipe. I added sugar and ketchup to reduce the tanginess of the tomatoes. Otherwise it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I followed the recipe to the "T" except I added a can of chopped clams. I thought the flavor was absolutely amazing but the consistancy of the sauce was very watered down. Next time I make this I will definately use a little flour to thicken it up. But overall my family loved it!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These were very good! I also added shallots to garlic and added some salt to the sauce. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This recipe is fantastic! I sauteed onions with my garlic and increased the red pepper flakes by a bit. I will definitely be making this again soon. I am pretty much afraid of the kitchen but this recipe was a confidence booster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
My husband is not a chef, but he made this recipe and it turned out fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMGIRL1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States