Mussels Marinara di Amore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I made this the other night and loved it. My son hated the mussels but ate the pasta. I didn't have any linguini but used penne and it still turned out delicious. I'll definately make this for a date night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious and simple! Followed the recipe as written and served with saute'ed spinach, crusty bread, and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was excellent, and my very picky husband said "this is a keeper!" I didn't change any ingredients, but did add another garlic clove (we like garlic.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was a great way to serve mussels. I used diced tomatoes that already had garlic and basil. Started by sautéing onion and pepper to the skillet. Also added a seafood mix of crab, shrimp, octopus, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I used canned clams instead of mussels. Worked out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Absolutely the best plus I got to finish the wine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi'Chelle Cooper-Tahirou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is a great recipe and has a lot of room for your personal touch. I sauteed diced onions and green pepper with the garlic and oil in the beginning. I then added a can of diced tomatoes drained and a can of pre-seasoned marinara sauce. I used 2 lbs of mussels and a 1/2 of medium shrimp (the extra tomato sauce allowed for extra sea food). Add a dash of red pepper and hop on the bus to tasty town! My variation makes around 6 healthy servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe. I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. Should've taken a picture.... the two available do NOT do the dish justice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezmars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This recipe is fast, simple, and very tasty! Reduce the sauce and add to *very* al dente pasta so the flavors can meld and the broth absorb. We frequently skip the pasta and enjoy the mussels alone. Lots of garlic, 5-10 cloves and a dash of kosher salt light this up. Ground chipotle brings a little smokiness and a hint of heat. The left-over broth is great as a soup, or a base for more dishes. 2-1/2 pounds of mussels, without pasta, feeds 2 people in our house. We are looking forward to adding other shellfish to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was delicious! It was my first time cooking muscles, and I had just bought what I thought would go with them, then found the recipe. So my tomatoes were diced. I also made closer to 12 oz pasta. Delish and much easier than I had thought! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States