Mussels in Curry Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was great. I used a tablespoon of dijon mustard instead of curry as one reviewer suggested. It was exactly like the dish I order from a local restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINdaCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
If you like Curry and Garlic you will love this recipe!! I give it 2 thumbs up and an A+ to the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
We loved this recipe! (except for Ashley) I used half and half and made two sauces; one with the curry and the other I subbed with dijon mustard. I served the mussels over thinly sliced toasted italian bread as an appetizer. Thanks Kerry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Everyone thought this was excellent, just enough curry for taste, but not overpowering. Thank you Kerry !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Used 1kg of unshelled mussels with the freshest new curry powder. An excellent and quick meal for 4 hungry citizens !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I loved this sooo much. I made a few changes for this recipe. I am pregnant so I used apple juice and vinigar instead of the wine. I also added shrimp with the mussels. After it was all cooked, i thickened it with flour and placed it over lingune.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Excellent! I followed the recipe to a t except I used half and half instead of cream. We had this on a bed of pasta but fresh bread to dip in the oh-so-yummy sauce would be great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I'd been looking for something just like this.... Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I also used 1/2 &1/2. This is the best recipe i have tried on this web site. If you like garlic and curry this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Wow!!! This is a great recipe. My husband doesn't like curry, but he loved this. It was fantastic. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States