Mussels in Curry Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I loved this recipe! However, I'm lactose intolerant, so modified the recipe as follows: - I replaced the heavy cream with coconut milk - added another half a cup of wine - eliminated the butter It turned out great! I'm making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Soooo delicious, I loved this recipe. I added an extra teaspoon of curry powder. My boyfriend was so impressed. I also cut up so french baguette for dipping in the sauce as it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
i absolutely loved this recipe! Especially with a few pieces of toasted Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Delicious, and super-easy. I'll save this as one of my Top 100 "make again" recipes. First of all, the prep time was nowhere near 40 minutes: This was much quicker than that. I made it with whole cream (aka heavy cream), and that was perfect; I'd been concerned it would curdle, like cream sometimes does at high heat, but not at all. I used slightly less cream than called for, tho -- because I had only a certain amount on hand -- and a bit more wine than called for, and I liked the weight of the sauce like that. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stef~W~an~F
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These were SOOOOO good! I first tried it with half and half but it curdled! Then I got real and used the cream and it was beautiful. I may have poured too much wine because it turned out a bit thinner than I anticipated...but FULL of flavor!! We will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef~W~an~F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My whole family LOVED this recipe. I bought the mussels from Costco so I had to triple the recipe and I used 1/4th half/half , a bit more curry powder and some salt. served with crusty bread. Super Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I literally just made this. I doubled the entire recipe. There was three of us (two were men--who can EAT). There was just a few left. It was FANTASTIC!! This recipe DOES NOT need to be altered AT ALL. It was amazing just the way it was!! We all loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinasMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DENA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I thought these were fabulous! My husband found it a little rich, but loved it also. I served it with a mixed greens salad and sourdough bread. The bread was perfect for dipping in the flavorful sauce. I used extra curry as per other reviewers comments, and I'm glad I did. I will definitely make these babies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This reciped is easy to prep and is so delicious, I'll definitely make it again. Make sure to have some sour dough bread for mopping up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is a great recipe. Try substituting coconut milk for the cream and adding fresh tarragon at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States