Mussels in Curry Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Oh boy, this is awesome. My husband and 24 yo son ate all of them making "mmm" noises throughout. Simple, savoury and delicious. At the mens' suggestion I might add some heat next time. Since I didn't get any to eat anyhow, I might as well cook it to their liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
great recipe.i have added some water to the cream as-well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anoushka

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious!! This is very good.. For sure a keeper. Will do this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Oh, SO good. We have been searching for the perfect mussels since our trip to Paris. These were delicious. I did add a healthy pinch of saffron. I would cook the sauce down more next time before tossing in the mussels as it was a bit too thin, but otherwise great. Paired with French bread and homemade caesar salad = PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I loved this recipe! However, I'm lactose intolerant, so modified the recipe as follows: - I replaced the heavy cream with coconut milk - added another half a cup of wine - eliminated the butter It turned out great! I'm making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Soooo delicious, I loved this recipe. I added an extra teaspoon of curry powder. My boyfriend was so impressed. I also cut up so french baguette for dipping in the sauce as it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
i absolutely loved this recipe! Especially with a few pieces of toasted Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Delicious, and super-easy. I'll save this as one of my Top 100 "make again" recipes. First of all, the prep time was nowhere near 40 minutes: This was much quicker than that. I made it with whole cream (aka heavy cream), and that was perfect; I'd been concerned it would curdle, like cream sometimes does at high heat, but not at all. I used slightly less cream than called for, tho -- because I had only a certain amount on hand -- and a bit more wine than called for, and I liked the weight of the sauce like that. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonacker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stef~W~an~F
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These were SOOOOO good! I first tried it with half and half but it curdled! Then I got real and used the cream and it was beautiful. I may have poured too much wine because it turned out a bit thinner than I anticipated...but FULL of flavor!! We will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef~W~an~F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My whole family LOVED this recipe. I bought the mussels from Costco so I had to triple the recipe and I used 1/4th half/half , a bit more curry powder and some salt. served with crusty bread. Super Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States