Mushy Peas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Loooved this recipe,making it for the 2nd time this week and added plain yoghurt for the creamy effect, a blender works far better than a potato masher, just make the distinction between mushy peas and peas puree and easy on the onions, paired mine with pan fried chicken breast and black pepper sauce -meal in 30 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This recipe was just ok for me. Not bad, but not really the authentic taste I was looking for. True mushy peas are meant to be made with marrowfat peas, so maybe that would have helped. For now I'll stick with the canned versions from the British grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This dish was lacking in flavor, but I'm not sure what it was missing. It wasn't bad, but I'm not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Very good! A college bound friend of mine helped himself to three servings! I served them as a side dish to the Bangers and Mash recipe on this site. I didn't add mint, because of the short growing season here, but the peas stood for themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I love peas but, I thought this recipe was not so great. Maybe I just don't like mushy peas? I don't think I will be making this again but, I encourage everyone to at least try it once before deciding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I really like this but my peas wouldnt mush properly with the potato masher so I had to put them in the blender. I really liked this because I had never had mushy peas before, but my mum said they usually taste different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Pretty good. Actually found myself craving them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Nice recipe...great comfort food and really quick! I paired these with "Baked Lamb Chops" (by Leslie)...dinner in 30 minutes or less! Try adding a splash of white or malt vinegar - awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States