Mushrooms in White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Not a big mushroom fan but I like them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used olive oil instead of peanut oil and used more onion than it called for. I did thicken it with cornstarch and served it over grilled pork chops. It was awesome and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Tried this tonight, only changed the oil to EVOO, was great and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
We loved this recipe. I also omitted the flour, the thickness after simmering was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
this was soo good, i didn't use the cornstarch, i just cooked the sauce at a low temperature while i was making the rest of the meal. I added a dab of butter for more flavor and used about a tablespoon of chicken broth instead of the bouillon cube (i only made 2 servings, not the 6 servings that the recipe calls for). Then i cooked spaghetti noodles and topped it with the mushrooms in white wine sauce. This was a great side dish to my tilapia marinated in white wine with parmesan cheese and garlic. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesignStudent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I used a good red wine with a solid pucker factor with olive oil and butter and replaced the Basil with dried Rosemary, no corn starch and let them simmer for a bit to reduce down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topfuel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is so good. I serve this over pasta and sometimes add cooked asparagus and/or chicken and make a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!!!! I added chicken and put it over pasta for a solid meal...my man and I LOVED it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Awesome flavor. The wife is a picky eater and she loved it. I left out the cornstarch and just reduced the liquid down in the pan. All in all we were very happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yummy base recipe for white mushroom sauce. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great... it was maybe a little thick so might cut back or omit the cornstarch next time. I think it would also be good with red wine and beef bouillon if you wanted to use it with red meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States