Mushrooms in White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yummy base recipe for white mushroom sauce. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great... it was maybe a little thick so might cut back or omit the cornstarch next time. I think it would also be good with red wine and beef bouillon if you wanted to use it with red meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
As written, just average. Very good, however, after tinkering with the recipe. I used olive oil and a little butter rather than peanut or vegetable oil. NO water - I wanted sauteed mushrooms, not boiled; and no cornstarch. Loved the flavor of the basil with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very good and easy recipe. I made this for an impromptu dinner as a pasta sauce (over Granoro Italian pasta) with a friend and it is definitely a pleaser. Some changes I made: 1)Used Extra Virgin Olive Oil, and 2)substituted fresh with bottled crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! Don't change a thing! This goes great with a thick juicy steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
excellent recipe. just a little salty, and absolutely no need for the cornstarch. like another review, I think it would also be great to substitute beef bouillon and red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Absolutely amazing. Made this with a portabella mushroom we received in our food co-op and served over a grilled steak, yum! I only used 1/2 c of water and added a Tbsp of butter and let it reduce down a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Not bad, but a bit unexciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
It was alright, I would make it again. It definately had a seafoodish taste to it, maybe because of the white wine and garlic? Lots and lots of cheese make this dish tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
So, I wanted something with cream added. I used a bit of cream of mushroom to the finished product and it was pretty good. Only suggestion is to let it cook more than just heat through because I could tell it was a canned soup added (although no one else could).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I used this for a sauce over penne pasta. Used a vegetable bouillon as I'm vegetarian. Added steamed broccoli & peas to the pasta. Viola, dinner! Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States