Mushrooms and Peas Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
awsome recipie the only thing I changed was I added a tsp of dry onion and a dash of spicy pepper mix as others did I also cooked my peas in the soup mix. one pot for everything my kind of recipie yummy and fast thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was satisfying...but. I feel like it's missing that oooomph. Maybe adding some onions to the mushrooms as they cook would do it, I don't know. It's good as stated, but I will play around with it the more I make it. I would also try stirring in some sour cream at the end as I think it would give it an added something. As a side note, I didn't see the relevance to cooking the peas seperately...so, I simply threw them into the mushroom soup/milk mixture when it was time to add my rice. They cooked up just fine that way. Thanks, this is a decent side dish and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I am not really a fan of using cream of mushroom soup in alot of recipes. I feel it seems to be used way too often. However, I took a chance on this one and I really liked it. Next time, I may try with Cream of Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by PJinNH
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Good recipe. I altered it bit due to what I had on hand. First, I just had the boil'n'bag rice, so I precooked it about 8 mins before I put it in the soup mixture. Next, I had some red, orange, and yellow bell peppers on hand so I diced those up, sauteed them a bit and stirred them in, and I also add a pinch of cayenne pepper to brighten up the flavors. It made lots. I can also see that this would make a great chicken or turkey casserole. If I make this again and have some slivered almonds on hand I'd probably add those too. Very verstile recipe. Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
YUM! It came out great. I sauteed and added onion and garlic. I also used canned mushrooms and saved the juice to add a bit at the end to make the rice more creamy. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
Didn't care for this at all. It was pasty. Maybe made with "regular" and not instant rice, would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great recipes! I might need to add chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This made a great pot full of comfort food, sort of a nice, down-home, tasty casserole type of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe was a disaster. The rice refused to cook, and I had to keep on adding water. it still ended up uncooked. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
This was a HIT with my family and friends. Will make this again... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States