Mushroom Wild Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was good, I used fresh mushrooms and I had to add a bit more water, the rice soaked up a lot. I used Jasmine rice for my long grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I am also from Minnesota and this dish was a bit dry for my liking so I added a can of cream of celery and a can of cream of mushroom before it goes in the oven.I have also tried it with some mushrooms carrots onions either way it was tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I really love this recipe. It is simple to prepare with few ingredients which makes it a great go-to side dish anytime. I think it is delicious and would not change a thing about this it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
THis recipe is a GREAT side dish! The only thing I didn't add was the sliced mushrooms as we aren't a mushroom family (for the texture, not taste). It took a little longer to make than I was anticipating (to get all liquid absorbed) so it was done AFTER we had eaten dinner, however our family sat around it after it came out of the oven and ate HALF. It was so good - even for picky toddlers! Will definitely make again, but this time serve it WITH dinner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
simple ingredients, easy to make. family loved it. i did use regular wild rice so the cooking time was longer. the rest of ingredients was added about half way through cooking time for rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Too Salty...will use low salt bouillon next time or maybe less bouillion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I was in the mood for sweet rather than savory tonight, plus I wanted to "veganize" this, so I made substitutions like crazy. The recipe is awesome either way. Here's what I did: Used vegetable broth instead of water and boullion, brown rice instead of white, apple butter instead of regular butter, and added some finely chopped carrots when the second round of rice was added. With the mushrooms and apple butter at the last step, I also added three small apples, roughly chopped, and 1/2 c. craisins before putting it in the oven. It was absolutely delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I'm only going to give this recipe three stars because I really think it would have tasted a lot better with chicken broth instead of beef bouillion and water. The beef flavor seemed to over take the wild rice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
AMAZING!!! Used a carton of low sodium beef broth instead of bouillon cubes and water, and added parmesan, like other members have mentioned. Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
My husband and guest liked this dish I did not. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States