Mushroom Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I am not a big fan of tuna noodle casserole per se, but this one was very good! I will add it to my meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was not a good casserole :( I think it may need cheese or something? BUTTER? I have been cooking with all recipes for a long time and this was BAD...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I agree with the other people who said that it was too liquidy. It would have been alright without the water added because that just made it way too runny. It was bland tasting too. It was a ruined dinner, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I liked all of the vegetables, but it was way too soupy. If I make it again, I will eliminate the water (there's enough liquid w/the milk and frozen vegetables), and probably not pre-cook the noodles. Or, I'll use fresh vegetables instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mulliken, Michigan, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I guess I'll be the first one to differ on my opinion of this recipe. I discovered it 6 years ago on Allrecipes, and I've made it several times as a nice alternative to traditional tuna casserole. This time I happened to have on hand some pre-cooked frozen baby carrots, so that is what I used in lieu of a package of frozen carrots. I also like the use of canned sliced potatoes, I think they add something different to the dish. I simply made one layer of each ingredient, no need to make multiple layers of each. One suggestion I'd like to make, however, is to lightly season each layer as you go, or else you'll end up tasting all the salt, pepper and paprika on the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I gave this a one star because there was 'zero' it is god awful. I was embarassed to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Did not care for this much! I'm going to go back to my original tuna casserole...the soup, peas,milk, noodles,tuna, pepper & mix them all up, dump it in a casserole dish, crush up some crackers & sprinkle on top toss it in the oven...this was too complicated for a tuna casserole & did NOT tase very good. Not that hard to screw up a tuna casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
I tried this recipe just as is. I found using condensed cream of mushroom soup made the dish bland. To add flavor I added sour cream, chopped green onions, and sliced green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States