Mushroom Swiss Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made these on my griddle and they were fantastic! Had these with mayo and ketchup and served on sesame rolls, and used sliced portabello mushrooms (my favorite!). Very flavorful, and I would recommend these to any mushroom burger lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
LOVED these burgers. My husband RAVED about them...the meat was so tasty and moist. Followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I love mushrooms!! I made this burger with the burger pocket press except I did not mix the ingredients in the meat, but put them in-between the patties to make a stuffed burger. What a taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This is an excellent burger! I love the idea of putting the mushrooms inside instead of on top. I used 1.5 lbs of beef and raised the other ingredients accordingly. I used the entire egg. That made 6 large "1/3" lb burgers. I grilled them outside but put down one of those trays used for cooking fish or veggies on a grill. They turned out juicy and very delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe was so full of flavor. LOVED IT! I didn't have fresh mushrooms so I used the canned kind. I also added some worchestshire sauce to the mix. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Made these using ground buffalo - first time cooking with it and I loved it! I had been told buffalo is leaner than beef so it can dry out if overcooked - the mushrooms and egg white eliminated that problem. I used cheddar cheese (had on hand). Will make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These burgers were awesome!! I was a little nervous about adding the egg yolk but the burgers were moist and flavorful. I followed the recipe but also added a splash of soy sauce and a splash of worcesteshire. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Yummy and moist! I absolutely hate dry hamburgers, but these are quite moist and very tasty. I added a dash of worcestershire sauce and soy sauce and topped them with chipotle jack cheese and served them on grilled wheat bread. Will definately make again!!!! The next time I might try adding a bit of chopped jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Husband said 4 stars but he didn't cook it. Ha, ha, ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I thought it was going to be too crumbly -- but when I put the piece of swiss on top it kept the whole burger together nicely! GREAT flavor. I like this better than the mushroom topped Swiss Burger because this way the kids are SURE to eat the mushrooms, too! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States