Mushroom Swiss Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Yummy and moist! I absolutely hate dry hamburgers, but these are quite moist and very tasty. I added a dash of worcestershire sauce and soy sauce and topped them with chipotle jack cheese and served them on grilled wheat bread. Will definately make again!!!! The next time I might try adding a bit of chopped jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Made these using ground buffalo - first time cooking with it and I loved it! I had been told buffalo is leaner than beef so it can dry out if overcooked - the mushrooms and egg white eliminated that problem. I used cheddar cheese (had on hand). Will make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I thought it was going to be too crumbly -- but when I put the piece of swiss on top it kept the whole burger together nicely! GREAT flavor. I like this better than the mushroom topped Swiss Burger because this way the kids are SURE to eat the mushrooms, too! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe was so full of flavor. LOVED IT! I didn't have fresh mushrooms so I used the canned kind. I also added some worchestshire sauce to the mix. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
LOVED these burgers. My husband RAVED about them...the meat was so tasty and moist. Followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made these on my griddle and they were fantastic! Had these with mayo and ketchup and served on sesame rolls, and used sliced portabello mushrooms (my favorite!). Very flavorful, and I would recommend these to any mushroom burger lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These burgers were awesome!! I was a little nervous about adding the egg yolk but the burgers were moist and flavorful. I followed the recipe but also added a splash of soy sauce and a splash of worcesteshire. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Husband said 4 stars but he didn't cook it. Ha, ha, ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I love mushrooms!! I made this burger with the burger pocket press except I did not mix the ingredients in the meat, but put them in-between the patties to make a stuffed burger. What a taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This is an excellent burger! I love the idea of putting the mushrooms inside instead of on top. I used 1.5 lbs of beef and raised the other ingredients accordingly. I used the entire egg. That made 6 large "1/3" lb burgers. I grilled them outside but put down one of those trays used for cooking fish or veggies on a grill. They turned out juicy and very delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States