Mushroom Swiss Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This burger was moist & tasty! My spouse commented twice about how good they were & even suggested making a meatloaf out of it - he usually isn't fond of meatloaf. Didn't have Swiss cheese so used Dubliner cheddar instead, also added a tomato slice & some mustard. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laur3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I subbed 1 can of shrooms and used ground turkey instead of beef and they were still fabulous. The mushrooms gave the burgers a very rich flavor. Will definitely make them again. Great with dijon mustard and sliced red onion. Served with grilled veggies and pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Yummy! I doubled the mushrooms and used an entire egg instead. On hindsight, should not have doubled mushrooms in the burger as it made them a little crumbly. Next time, I would saute the extra mushrooms, place them on top of the burgers and top with the swiss cheese just before the burgers are done. A real easy to put together recipe with great tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These are some really good burgers! And so ridiculously easy to throw together. I used a whole egg and it was fine. We will definitely have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe was so full of flavor. LOVED IT! I didn't have fresh mushrooms so I used the canned kind. I also added some worchestshire sauce to the mix. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Used ground sirloin--it was on sale. Mushrooms, onions and garlic went for a spin in the food processor and then added to the meat and mixed with rest of ingredients. Mushroom haters never noticed. Burgers were moist and flavorful. Definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I didn't thaw the hamburger ahead of time so I just fried the hamburger and added all of the other ingredients except the egg. We served these on a bun with tomato and cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I love mushrooms!! I made this burger with the burger pocket press except I did not mix the ingredients in the meat, but put them in-between the patties to make a stuffed burger. What a taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
LOVED these burgers. My husband RAVED about them...the meat was so tasty and moist. Followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States