Mushroom Stuffing Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by EmmieYum
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Unfortunately I had no onions to hand so had to leave them out of this recipe which it desperately needed. Despite my lack of onions, the end result was pleasing. I found the recipe very very easy to make with simple every day ingredients. I seasoned with Italian herbs and only used two eggs. I probably could have done with a little more cheese and garlic, but I know for next time. I served this as a side dish to some simple pasta and pesto. My only grievance with this dish is that is is messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmieYum

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
After cooking in the over, we browned them in a frying pan with garlic and butter and then served with Thousand Island dressing on the side. Was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Really enjoyed these. They go well with an assortment of appetizers. I did cut back slightly on the bread crumbs as the first time I made them, they were somewhat dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
my family loved these, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Love these! Even people who don't like mushrooms enjoyed these. I paired this with a swedish Meatball sauce and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was surprisingly good. My husband couldn't stop eating it. Honestly, I didnt expect it to turn out so good. I also used a few of the balls in an Indian style gravy (Kofta curry). That was great too. Will reduce the amount of onion next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mais
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
They were delicious, especially for the mushroom lovers. i put 3/4 the bread crumbs amount, i think that i've should put it all, the paste were sticky, and they lost their spherical shape and flattened a little pit in the oven, but all in all they're tasty delicious balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mais

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I have made these several times. I like purple cabbage, as it hides better, and was what I had on hand the first time I made them. They are great, and friends love them too. How great is it to get fiber and crunch in your sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jordan, New York, USA
Living In: Marblehead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Excellent! I made a couple of changes. I used about 12 oz mushrooms, 3 tablespoons of butter, 1 cup bread crumbs, 1 clove garlic that I grated into the mixture, I only used 2 eggs and I added 4oz of pureed tofu to add some protein. I also used some Kirkland no salt seasoning along with the parsley. My 3 year old ate 5 ! and my husband and I think they are very yummy. Can't wait to make again, next time I will try adding some spinach. Great snack for anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
very good recipe! i didnt have any parmesan cheese so i used about 1 and a half oz cream cheese. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States