Mushroom Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Yum! The only thing I didn't use was the red bell pepper and the oregano because I didn't have any. But it was still so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Perfect side dish, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenzAMG32

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Loved it! I took the advice of a another reviewer of this recipe and just hollowed out the zucchini raw - no boiling. Sauteed the mushroom and red pepper and added the zucchini filling, seasoning, and cheese. Since the zucs were raw, I covered with foil and baked for 20 minutes and an additional 5 without the foil. I think next time I might use pepper jack instead of Monterey jack! Or add some red pepper flakes for a little kick :) We had it as a side dish for some grilled chicken and it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very yummy, one of our new regulars. Amounts were a little off, I used heaping amounts of shrooms, peppers, and cheese and flesh of 4 zucchinis and had enough filling for 3. Thanks Sheri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ida Perkins
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It was a huge hit! I have a large family so I had to triple the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
this was a great starting point for us.. i didn't have any red bell pepper so i substituted some leftover pico de gallo from Baja Fresh.. i used Amanda_H's advice and mixed the veggies and oregano together, placed in the boats, and cooked in the oven until almost tender, then melted a lot less than called for cheese (mozz) over them.. next time since i didn't boil the zucchinis in the salted water i'd salt and pepper the boats before adding in the filing.. ty for the inspiration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
A versatile dish, you name it you can stuff it with so many different ingredients to create new flavors. I baked my zucchini uncooked, and also mixed ingredients together and stuffed them. I didnt sauté them first to save steps. Cooking time will vary depending on size of zucchini and that it's uncooked ahead of time. It was a hit in my house. We will definately be enjoying this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Really good, but I changed the monterey jack cheese to pepper jack cheese and also added salt. I would like a differant spice than oregano, any idea's anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Niobrara, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Excellent with these changes based on the reviews and what I had on hand: doubled the mushrooms and added about 1/4 c. finely diced onion, jarred minced garlic, extra oregano, salt, pepper and about 3 ounces cream cheese to the stuffing mix. Also used grated Parmesan and shredded cheddar on top. Broiled about 6 minutes and they were excellent. A little time consuming, but very easy. Boiling the zucchini until tender and scooping out most of the inside is key. This was the first thing on my husband's plate to be finished! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe! I have been making this for over a year now and it is def one of my favorite summer dishes! I have made it as written and also used mozzarella cheese instead of monteray jack and also added cooked ground turkey sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States