Mushroom Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious! This was a great way of cooking the zucchini so I didn't have to use the oven long. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is amazing. I can't believe how easy this was and how great it tasted. Made it exactly as written, only added salt and pepper to the mix. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was an excellent vegetarian dish! I used four zucchini to make the "stuffing" stretch a little further, and thought it was perfect. I also used 1/2 c. cheddar cheese and 1/2 c. motz., since that's what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again! Great for an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Amazing recipe! My boyfriend and i loved it! I made some changes, I switched the Parmesan cheese with Feta. We (especially I) love feta and when crumbled on top of food and then baked in the oven it get this delicious crisp on top. We also had cooked ground beef from the day before, I added some of it to the stuffing 1-2 mins before it was done. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
WOW! I saw this in the daily recipe today and was impressed. As I went to make dinner I realized I had most of the ingredients just out of the garden. I used a green bell pepper and a zucchini and a yellow squash and portabello mushrooms. Instead of stuffing the zucchini I merely chopped them up and sauted them with butter, salt and pepper and some garlic and onion powder. Added the flour and oregano, then mexican blend cheese, put it into a buttered casserole dish and grated pecorino romano over the top. Baked it at 350 F for 15 mins. YUM, YUM, YUM. Will stuff the zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MontanaKydd
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I thought this recipe was wonderful!!!! And....as many cooks do....I tweeked it a little. I added fresh garlic and basil (omitted the oregano) to the mushrooms and peppers, I used mozzarella and topped it with Monerey Jack and fresh parsley. I love the simplicity of the recipe and the vairations that can make it something entirely different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
We loved this! I used cheddar cheese and frozen red peppers, since that is what I had. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Nauta-Leite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent tasting recipe!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was very good and so easy to make! I left out the peppers since our family doesn't like any type of them at all and sprinkled a little garlic salt over the zucchini once the filling was in. My husband thinks I'm the greatest wife ever when I make him wonderful dinners like this. I'll be passing this recipe on to my parents who grow zucchini in their garden and get tired of having it the same old way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Only change was to sub bottled bell pepper for fresh (because that's what I keep on hand). Still good reheated in the oven the next day. Served as main dish for me (vegetarian) and side dish with fish for BF (omnivore).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States